Favourites

4 star Eco-Friendly Holiday Home in Mouliherne, Maine-et-Loire - Les Vieux Auberts Reviews

Return to Listing

Reviews

Note: Login to add comments and leave review helpfulness feedback.

Average Customer Review
5 of 5 from 20 reviews.

Add Review


 Nathalie A. - 23 Oct - 1 Nov 2021

Exotic and rejuvenating holidays
Brilliant holidays in an exotic, rejuvenating and peaceful environment. Top owners, we enjoyed the moments exchanged with Simon and Jackie as well as with the horses and dogs. A clean house with everything we could possibly need (even more).

Nathalie A.


 Sara N. - 3-13 October 2021

Such a lovely place! Gite, hosts and surroundings…
We had a most wonderful time at Simon and Jackies gite… We spent ten days here in oktober, with our young kids (1,5 and 5 yrs old). The gite is very well equipped (also for kids), and it is looked after with visible love and care. A lot of personal attention is given to make the cottage look and feel cosy. The beds are very comfy, also for us tall Dutchies. There is a private garden, that gives a lot of space and privacy, and rest of the garden- where the adjoined house of hosts is, is very beautiful and natural. There are some horses and three lovely dogs. The dogs were a big plus for our children. Jacky and Simon are lovely hosts, they help out when needed and leave you all the space you need as well. The surroundings of the gite have a lot to offer as well, on short distances. Numerous castles worth visiting, but also small trips to villages near the Loire and hikes in the forests.
We had a great stay and would love to be back some time!

Sara N.


 Kate O. - 3-18 Sep 2021

A fantastic 2 weeks
We had a fantastic 2 weeks at Les Vieux Auberts. So peaceful and restful. The gite has everything and was spotless. Jackie and Simon made the holiday complete and were perfect hosts. Could not have asked for anything more.
A little piece of heaven in France.

Kate O.


 Nicolas B. - 7-14 Aug 2021

Haven of peace in the heart of Anjou
Superb property, very well equipped and comfortable. The owners are welcoming and attentive, available to give advice and warm. Ideal for spending a family vacation while enjoying the region.

Nicolas B.


 Patrick L. - 14-21 Aug 2021

Great stay
Very beautiful property, very well maintained, nothing is missing for a pleasant stay, calm assured surrounded by animals. Simon and Jackie very welcoming and friendly. Rental highly recommended.

Patrick L.


 Cedric C. - 21-27 Aug 2021

Charming stay
Very beautiful property in a green setting. We had a pleasant and comfortable stay in peace. Caring owners.

Cedric C.


 Romaric V. - 17-24 Jul 2021

Excellent family stay
Our stay in Anjou was very pleasant, and it was a pleasure to spend it at the old inns. The property is perfect for our family of six, perfectly clean and very well equipped. The garden is beautiful and having our meals under the pergolas
Romaric V.


 Patrick H. - 24-31 Jul 2021

Great place to be
It is difficult not to use superlatives when writing about Simon and Jackie’s gîte and about them as wonderful hosts. From the warm welcome to the very cozy and spacious rooms, which are superbly maintained and equipped, to the kitchen, which lacks nothing that is otherwise quite often missed, such as decent cutlery and sharp knives for all needs. There was simply nothing that we would have missed. The gazebo and ‘our’ part of the garden with its beautiful old trees did the rest to make us feel very comfortable despite the rather mixed weather during our stay. Simon and Jackie’s gîte is a WYSIWYG thing. It’s certainly and intentionally not a substitute for a trip to the playa del ingles and wild party nights. But it is the right place if you want to eavesdrop on the conversations of tawny owls and barn owls at night, and witness the flying skills of barn swallows and house martins and the songs of orioles and wrens during the day. How nice it was to walk through the grass, damp from dew or rain, right after getting up with a cup of coffee or tea and listen to the dense forest awakening to a new day. How fascinating it was to hear even the rain approaching in the trees from the gazebo. Add to that the poetry of Emily Dickinson and Ted Hughes, or the nature writing of Robert Macfarlane along with a glass or two of the superb Loire wines. The absolute silence and seclusion of Les Vieux Auberts made us very quickly forget the hustle and bustle of everyday life and completely come down. Yet it is so centrally located that many of the major attractions of this part of the Loire Valley can be reached quickly and easily in less than an hour. And although we were unfortunately only able to spend a week there, it feels to us like double or triple that time in terms of recreational value. We have already strongly recommended this gîte to our friends and will be very happy to return.

Patrick H.


 Philippe H. - 31 Jul - 7 Aug 2021

At the edge of the forest
Property with pleasant surroundings, very well maintained, near the forest, in a quiet place close to nature and animals.

Philippe H.


 Anne R. - Dec 26, 2020 - Jan 2, 2021

Perfect for a peaceful stopover surrounded by nature
We had a perfect week (between Christmas and New Years) at Simon and Jackie's gite. The cottage was immaculate, very functional, nothing was missing (including a high chair, cot and children's DVDs!). Our hosts have shown

Anne R.

Follow Us

About Us

Rent-in-France.co.uk was launched in 2007 and is one of the best advertising sites for holiday rentals in France! Search our site for thousands of fantastic holiday homes throughout France.

Contact Us

Rent-in-France

Tel: +44 208 1443950

Copyright 2007-2021 © Rent-in-France.co.uk