Favourites

Perfect Nature Retreat Near Saint Girons, Midi Pyrenees, France - Le Coucou Gite, Panoramic Views Reviews

Return to Listing

Reviews

Note: Login to add comments and leave review helpfulness feedback.

Average Customer Review
5 of 5 from 10 reviews.

Add Review


 Bess - May 2017

This place was everything we wanted, and more. Total peace, and just the most stunning view from the deck. We had mixed fortune with the weather whilst we were there, but this did not affect our stay at all. The gite is simply gorgeous, whether relaxing outside with a BBQ, or getting cosy inside with the log fire. Do not hesitate to stay here if you are looking to get away from it all. The drive from the airport was really easy, and visiting the St Girons market on a Saturday is a must! This was a glorious place to be for a few days, I only wish we could have stayed longer.

Bess


 Amy - Jul 2017

A lovely little cottage with great views over the surrounding hills. There was plenty to do (ancient caves with pre-historic paintings, local markets, great walks and pretty towns). The kitchen was well-equipped and the house was cosy. It's a fair drive from the shops, so be prepared on arrival. There were a lot of flies and ants, so bug deterrent is also advisable. Despite the constant rain, we enjoyed our time in the mountains and the gite was a good base to relax in and explore the local area.

Amy


 Johanna - Jun2017

This place is fantatsic, it has great views and is the perfect place to relax and calm down. The apartment is amazing, very comfortable and all promises are fulfilled. Tom is very friendly and provides very useful additional info on hikes and activities around. We would like and hope to return to this bliss in nature!Johanna

June


 Frederic - Sep 2015

Tom and Suay were fantastic hosts. The cottage is absolutely awesome, the scenery, the accomodations, the decoration,...
Ideal location for hikers, runners and cyclists alike. Amoureux de la nature, looking for a reflective place or fun outdoors activities? this is your place.

Frederic


 Adriana - May 2018

Great house with very nice views.

Adriana


 Ana - Jan 2018

What a wonderful place. Full of charm, very cozy and with the best views. Our daughter see for the first time snowing and it was magic. The house is perfect, warm, well decorated and you feel like home. The area is full of wild nature and places to explore. I highly recommended. Again, thanks Sarah!

Ana


 Kaarina - Oct 2017

A truly beautiful gite where it is actually possible to sit outside and see almost no electric lights and hear no human made sounds, which is becoming challenging to find. Tom and Suay have put lots of thought and care into creating a place that has all the basic modern conveniences in a secluded location with stunning views. You can tell that they have thought through how to make people feel at home. The house has a basic stock of items that will be needed such as cleaning supplies, shampoos, herbs and spices etc which is great! As other reviewers have said, the place is secluded so make sure to stock up on groceries before arriving because you won't want to leave once you're there. The winding roads are part of that but more to the point, the place is so lovely that it's hard to leave to explore the surrounds. Thank you so much Tom and Suay for sharing your place with the world. You have left my family with beautiful memories to treasure.

Kaarina


 John - Sep 2017

Great house and surroundings, we would like to come back here again

John


 Wim - Aug 2017

We had a wonderful time during our holiday there. The house is very cosy. Especially the terrasse which is located on the south is a nice place to enjoy the sun. It is located on a quiet place in the mountains. The hosts were very helpful to find some good places to visit during our stay.

Wim


 Isabelle - April 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful week at this lovely gite! The house was equipped with everything we needed and it is clear that a lot of love and care has gone into maintaining and designing this home. The weather was a bit chilly, but with the woodstove and the beautiful mountains, it was the perfect place to relax and be cozy by the fire. We had a few nice days and were able to do some amazing hikes in the area--l'etange d'ayes is stunning! Tom was kind enough to put together hiking maps of the area, which were a huge help! Overall, a perfect escape into the pyrenees!

Isabelle

Follow Us

Rural Getaway in Castelnau-Durban, Midi-Pyrenees, France - Stunning Views

Rural Getaway in Castelnau-Durban, Midi-Pyrenees, France - Stunning Views

Weekly Rental: GBP 385 to GBP 385

5 sleeps

Lovingly restored home in Castelnau-Durban, the foothills of the French Pyrenees. Situated in a peaceful French hamlet,

Contact Owner

Holiday House in South west France, Ariege, the French Pyrenees - Le Moulin De La Materette And Grange

Holiday House in South west France, Ariege, the French Pyrenees - Le Moulin De La Materette And Grange

Weekly Rental: GBP to GBP

23 sleeps

Le Moulin de la Materette is a beautifully converted old water Mill set in 11 acres of private grounds. 7 ensuite double

Contact Owner

About Us

Rent-in-France.co.uk was launched in 2007 and is one of the best advertising sites for holiday rentals in France! Search our site for thousands of fantastic holiday homes throughout France.

Contact Us

Rent-in-France

Tel: +44 208 1443950

Copyright 2007-2019 © Rent-in-France.co.uk