Favourites

Gite in the Heart of the Madiran Wine Growing Region of Hautes-Pyrenees - Le Hibou Reviews

Return to Listing

Reviews

Note: Login to add comments and leave review helpfulness feedback.

Average Customer Review
5 of 5 from 9 reviews.

Add Review


 Martinez, Paris. July 2020

The cottage is very large, and very well equipped. Tastefully restored, the owners have done a remarkable job. The swimming pool is very nice, as well as the play area for the children. The gas barbecue is great! 🙂 Thanks to Paulette and Simon for their welcome, their advice and availability. –
Martinez, Paris. July 2020


 Fish, Paris. August 2020

Calm and restful environment. The accommodation is great. And the accessible swimming pool. Owners Welcoming and available. –
Fish, Paris. August 2020


 Boeri. July 2020

Charming place: quiet and closer to nature. The cottages are very well equipped. The welcome is warm: beds made on arrival, very clean lodging, small welcome gift. Paulette and Simon, the owners, are very kind and responsive to any question. The wifi was poor, but this comes from the location in the white zone… A shower for before and after the swimming pool would be welcome… We will return! -
Boeri. July 2020


 Becky & Family. Bristol. August 2020

This is our third year at Le Prielle. We love the location, calm and relaxing, with so much space for the kids to run free. The area is great, a very idyllic part of France, with quiet roads and very few tourists. The Pyrenees are easily within reach for adventure and beautiful walks and the large swimming pool keeps us all cool in the gorgeous weather. We will be back. –
Becky & Family. Bristol. August 2020


 Kirkby, The Alps. July 2020

We had a wonderful week at Le Prielle. The Gite was very comfortable and had everything we needed but it’s the grounds that really make Le Prielle a special place to stay. Nestled amongst the vineyards it’s the perfect place to relax. Our two kids enjoyed the trampoline, table tennis and feeding the hens and we all loved the swimming pool. Paulette and Simon were warm and welcoming and on hand with lots of helpful local information. We had some lovely days exploring the local area on bikes, visiting historic villages as well as a couple of trips to the mountains for hiking and mountain biking. Highly recommended! Thanks again Paulette and Simon. –
Kirkby, The Alps. July 2020


 Brasquies. July / August 2020

I recommend this rental if you are looking for peace and quiet. The swimming pool, very popular in July, and the surroundings are really pleasant. It is not impossible to come across other living beings such as the doe which shares the kindling with the residents. -
Brasquies. July / August 2020


 Youri, Netherlands. August 2020

We’re a group of friends from the Netherlands and we’ve had a wonderful stay at Le Prielle! From the moment we arrived until the moment we (unfortunately) had to head home, Paulette and Simon have been amazing hosts. They provided us with everything we needed in the Gite, as well as with tips regarding where to eat, which supermarkets were nearby, and which activities to do in the area (like canyoning, karting, wine tasting, markets). They also helped set up campfires, which was a great opportunity to enjoy the stars when the skies were clear. It was furthermore great to see that Paulette was always in for a little chat about how we were doing and how our days were. The Gite itself was fully equipped and we felt very lucky with the amazing terrace and garden in front of ‘our little house’. Even though there are multiple Gites on the terrain and the pool and sunbathing area are shared with the other guests, there was always a quiet and serene atmosphere. In case you’re seeking a bit more crowdedness, there’s plenty to do in the area, like Bordeaux, Toulouse, or the coast which are all a +/- 2h drive. All in all it has been a relaxing holiday and we hope to get back next year! –
Youri, Netherlands. August 2020


 Sarah and Family, Belgium. August 2020

Adorable hosts who do everything to make you feel at home and at home. A magnificent place with a splendid view of the Adour plain and a starry sky unlike any other. A nice break to recharge your batteries, and rich activities but far from the large crowds of tourists. Our paradise. -
Sarah and Family, Belgium. August 2020


 Natalie and family, Brest. August 2020.

A cottage organized for a quiet family vacation. Lots of space to allow everyone to experience their holidays in their own way. Attentive and attentive hosts while being discreet and respectful. Thanks to Paulette and Simon for their excellent welcome. -
Natalie and family, Brest. August 2020.

Follow Us

Holiday Gite in the Heart of the Madiran Wine Growing Region, South West France - Le Pressoir

Holiday Gite in the Heart of the Madiran Wine Growing Region, South West France - Le Pressoir

Weekly Rental: EUR 350 to EUR 900

5 sleeps

Gites situated in the Heart of the Madiran Wine Growing Region. Le Pressoir comprises 3 bedrooms, shower room, lounge/

Contact Owner

Self Catering Gite with Pool in the Heart of Gascony, Hautes Pyrenees - Le Pigionaire

Self Catering Gite with Pool in the Heart of Gascony, Hautes Pyrenees - Le Pigionaire

Weekly Rental: EUR 400 to EUR 1200

6 sleeps

3 bedrooms, bathroom, lounge, dining area and separate fully equipped kitchen. The Gite is fully insulated, has a log

Contact Owner

Le Chai - Self Catering Gite in the Heart of the Madiran Wine Growing Region, South West France

Le Chai - Self Catering Gite in the Heart of the Madiran Wine Growing Region, South West France

Weekly Rental: EUR 350 to EUR 900

5 sleeps

Six Gites situated in the Heart of the Madiran Wine Growing Region. Le Chai comprises 3 bedrooms, bathroom, lounge,

Contact Owner

Six Holiday Gites  in the Heart of the Madiran Wine Growing Region, South West France  - Le Prielle

Six Holiday Gites in the Heart of the Madiran Wine Growing Region, South West France - Le Prielle

Weekly Rental: EUR 350 to EUR 1650

33 sleeps

Six Gites Situated in the Heart of the Madiran Wine Growing Region of Hautes-Pyrenees in South West France. Surrounded

Contact Owner

Charming Holiday Gite in the Heart of Gascony, Hautes Pyrenees - L’Atelier

Charming Holiday Gite in the Heart of Gascony, Hautes Pyrenees - L’Atelier

Weekly Rental: EUR 350 to EUR 800

4 sleeps

L’Atelier, is our smallest gite. It has 3 bedrooms, lounge/ dining area and fully equipped kitchen and sleeps 4 people

Contact Owner

About Us

Rent-in-France.co.uk was launched in 2007 and is one of the best advertising sites for holiday rentals in France! Search our site for thousands of fantastic holiday homes throughout France.

Contact Us

Rent-in-France

Tel: +44 208 1443950

Copyright 2007-2021 © Rent-in-France.co.uk