Favourites

Beautiful Provencal House in Vaucluse with Private Pool - Le Chene Reviews

Return to Listing

Reviews

Note: Login to add comments and leave review helpfulness feedback.

Average Customer Review
5 of 5 from 7 reviews.

Add Review


 Steve & Karen - October 2018

Enjoyed 2 weeks in this lovely, well appointed property. Wonderfully equipped with everything you could wish for. Superb views from the terraces and so peaceful yet close to the village. Lots to see and do in the area. David and Karen were great hosts and made us so welcome.

Steve & Karen


 Judith & Mick September 2018

Our 3rd visit to this perfect house and already we miss the glorious weather, lovely peaceful village and friendly people. It is just ideal to be within walking distance of the shops, restaurants and bars, and only a short drive away from several lovely Provencal villages each with their own market day. David and Karen are the perfect hosts always willing to offer help and advice.

Judith & Mick
September 2018


 Ken Rosie Kate and Paul - August 2018

We spent a very relaxing and comfortable two weeks in this spacious and well-appointed house which provided everything we needed for an enjoyable break.

The house and gardens are well-maintained and the pool offers a great escape from the heat with plenty of shade in which to rest after a swim.

The nearby villages offers excellent restaurants and friendly shops. Neighbouring villages also have some fine dining experiences and the location is convenient for trips to the coast. Excellent.

Ken Rosie Kate and Paul


 Tim Gleeson - August 2018

A superb property in a great location provided a wonderful week in the glorious Provence sun.

La Chene is great house with all of the facilities that we could have asked for, within walking distance of the charming St Saturnin-les-Apt. Teh village has plenty of choice of restaurants, shops and bars and it was difficult to drag ourselves away.

The pool was great and the views are amazing. We are just working out how to get back soon!

Tim Gleeson


 Lin & Dennis - July 2017

We were here for two weeks & the weather was wonderful! Located just a short stroll from the charming village of St. Saturnin, the villa is equipped with everything you need. It is spotlessly clean, bright & comfortable.The upper terrace overlooking the pool, offers shade & spectacular views over the valley. David & Karen are great hosts, who will recommend the best villages/towns to visit, the restaurants & many markets in the area that take place each day. Thankyou D & K. We are back in 2018!

Lin & Dennis


 Eric & Elaine Davis - June 2017

Just like last summers stay at Le Chene, everything was brilliant. The villa, location, pool, weather, Saint Saturnin-les-Apt, local markets, etc.. As we'd been before, we were totally relaxed from the moment we arrived and within a couple of hours we were chilling out in the pool with a nice glass of wine. Wonderful Provence!

Eric & Elaine Davis


 kate Ruch - May 2017

the weather was superb as was the extremely well appointed villa. The views were fabulous and sitting on the patio looking out at the mountains was wonderful. We have already booked our return visit for next year. Thank you for a relaxing, wonderful holiday.

kate Ruch

Follow Us

About Us

Rent-in-France.co.uk was launched in 2007 and is one of the best advertising sites for holiday rentals in France! Search our site for thousands of fantastic holiday homes throughout France.

Contact Us

Rent-in-France

Tel: +44 208 1443950

Copyright 2007-2019 © Rent-in-France.co.uk