Favourites

Spacious Apartment in Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer, Capital of The Carmague Reviews

Return to Listing

Reviews

Note: Login to add comments and leave review helpfulness feedback.

Average Customer Review
5 of 5 from 10 reviews.

Add Review


 Bartlomiej C. - Aug 2018

We've stayed at Mireilles twice - first time in 2017 and we came back this year. Apartment is nicely set up, comfortable and good standard. We loved two terraces, well equiped kitchen, comfortable bedrooms and big living room. We are family of 6, so we need a lot of space and in this apartment, we had all the space we need and all facilities suitable for children. Apartment is really close to the beach, as well as to the city center, there is well equiped supermarket on the other side of the street. Public parking spaces are available although if you choose to travel in August it may be hard to find something free.

Saintes-Maries-de-la-Mer are lovely little city, not overcrowded, even in high season. Very good place for holiday if you travel with children. It offers great variety of activities, expecially exploration of Camargue. It is not far away from many wonderful sites in Provence, if you travel by car,it is good base to do sightseeing.
Bartlomiej C.


 MARIE HELENE B. - Jun 2018

Nous avons passé une merveilleuse semaine aux Saintes Maries de la Mer qui a commencé par l’accueil chaleureux de Mme Taton à notre arrivée, avec des boissons fraîches à notre disposition fort appréciées après notre long voyage.

L’appartement est superbe, très joliment décoré, et idéalement placé, à deux pas du centre ville, des plages et d’un petit supermarché.

Nous avons rarement eu une location de cette qualité avec un tel confort! L’appartement est grand, très fonctionnel, extrêmement bien équipé tant au niveau cuisine que confort de la literie, avec les draps et serviettes fournies. Tout est de qualité et très raffiné. Nous avons également apprécié les deux terrasses, notamment celle avec vue sur la mer et l’eglise, sur laquelle nous avons pris tous nos repas.

Nous recommandons vivement cette location et y reviendrons avec grand plaisir tant le séjour nous a enchanté!

Marie-Hélène
MARIE HELENE B.


 Alexander R. -May 2018

This beautiful area and this dreamlike apartment can only be recovered. This apartment has everything you need thanks to family Taton. We have already booked for next year and we certainly have not been the last.
Alexander R.


 Andrea K. - Sep 2017

We spent four weeks for two weeks in Madame Taton's beautiful apartment in Saintes-Maries. We were positively surprised from the first moment: Madame Taton welcomed us very friendly and presented us with local wines. The apartment is large, clean and very well equipped. The location is ideal, you are fast in the village, fast by the sea and just around the corner there is a grocery store. The two terraces are beautiful and invite you to linger. The shower with lavabo and the separate toilet serve their purpose, were clean and nicely decorated. Generally, the apartment is furnished with great attention to detail. In every corner you discover something new again. We often cooked "at home". Pans, dishes and everything that goes with them are available and in good condition.

We spent two wonderful weeks in this apartment. We were completely satisfied and hope that we once again to Saintes-Maries. We would definitely book again with Madame Taton. We recommend this apartment! Many thanks to Madame Taton!
Andrea K.


 Rolf-Peter S. - Sep 2017

Wir hatten ein paar schöne Tage in der Hauptstadt der Camargue. Die Wohnung war gross, bestens ausgestattet und es war nur ein kurzer Fussweg ins Stadtzentrum. Die Südterrasse bot einen schönen Blick zum Meer und über die Dächer der Stadt. Der Empfang durch die Eigentümerin persönlich war äusserst freundlich, sie hatte uns auch Wasser, Wein und Obst bereitgestellt.
Rolf-Peter S.


 Cecile D. - Aug 2017

We had a great stay in Les Saintes, the apartment is very well placed, the 2 terraces have a real interest.

Upon arrival Mrs Taton has given us a warm welcome and full of good surprises .... Extra welcome basket, equipment, quality crockery, comfortable and clean bedding, rental to be recommended.
Cecile D.


 Claude V. - Jul 2017

Accustomed to weekly rentals, I have rarely lived in such a welcoming, comfortable place. The fact that it through the evening allows to enjoy a steady stream of air very pleasant by these hot weather. The kitchen is very well equipped, comfortable beds, provisions available (to renew, of course). The sea is at the end of the street; several shops of mouth in the village. Entertainment at the arena. In short, the stay with two teenagers was appreciated by everyone. Thank you, Mrs. Taton.
Claude V.


 Alexander R.- Jun 2017

The accommodation has everything you need and above all everything well maintained. The hospitality of the wife Taton Mereille is very nice, very many favors. I can only recommend this. We will definitely come back next year and that will not be the last time. Thanks
Alexander R.


 Ingrid G. - Sep 2016

We had a very pleasant stay in September 2016. Madame Taton welcomed us with great hospitality. The apartment is very spacious and bright with a well equipped kitchen and two comfortable terraces. It is well located, apart from the noise of the night but still close to everything. With our two small children (1 and 3 years old) there was everything we needed. We have absolutely no negative points to mention. Personally, I will highly recommend it. Ingrid, Belgium.
Ingrid G.


 Béatrice L. -Aug 2016

We had a fabulous holiday in this very spacious apartment, very functional and nicely decorated in the colors of the region. Impression to have been the privileged guests of the owner with its many delicate touches (fruits, wines, calissons ... and fresh water bottles upon our arrival, very much appreciated), not to mention the provision of linens (towels, tea towels, sheets ...) and necessary for the preparation of meals very useful. The apartment is very well located, a few meters from a supermarket (without the nuisance) and the village center. The building has useful bicycle racks. The view of the church is beautiful and you can see the sea at the end of the street; the beaches are all close. Although located at a crossroads, the apartment is absolutely noisy and both terraces allow you to enjoy the sun or shade at leisure. The Stes Maries are an ideal base camp to visit the area. We have only one regret: not to have stayed one more week ...! I highly recommend this rental.
Béatrice L.

Follow Us

About Us

Rent-in-France.co.uk was launched in 2007 and is one of the best advertising sites for holiday rentals in France! Search our site for thousands of fantastic holiday homes throughout France.

Contact Us

Rent-in-France

Tel: +44 208 1443950

Copyright 2007-2019 © Rent-in-France.co.uk