Favourites

Chalet Fiz - A Peaceful, Comfortable Chalet with Wonderful Gardens in Les Houches, Near Chamonix Reviews

Return to Listing

Reviews

Note: Login to add comments and leave review helpfulness feedback.

Average Customer Review
5 of 5 from 10 reviews.

Add Review


 JEN. JANUARY 2015

This place was amazing - we couldn't have asked for a better experience in the French Alps! Corin is incredibly responsive and would always write back within the hour, if not within minutes. The pictures don't do the house or the property justice. The house is impeccably clean, the floors are heated, the main bathroom is a stunner - always hot water with a rainfall shower, huge bathtub and two sinks. The kitchen has all types of pots, pans, kitchen gadgets and little essentials, such as coffee, tea, spices, etcetera. The beds are ultra comfy with down pillows and plush duvets and if you pop open the windows you can listen to the fresh water stream on the side of the house. The hot tub is also amazing - it was the perfect temperature when we arrived and it stayed hot throughout our trip. The house is a short drive from Chamonix and many ski areas, it's easy to get in and out of town. We can't recommend this place enough. Merci beaucoup Corin xo
JEN. JANUARY 2015


 ALEX J. AUGUST 2016

Idyllic location,beautiful garden and chalet,couldn't find fault with
anything and the Chamonix valley was full of adventure,thank you Corin
for your hospitality
ALEX J. AUGUST 2016


 MICHAEL B. MAY 2017

Un chalet d'exception dans un cadre d'exception. La proximité avec les gorges de la diosaz a ravi absolument toute la famille. Nous reviendrons c'est certain.
MICHAEL B. MAY 2017


 ELAINE M. MAY 2017.

Le chalet correspond exactement à la description.

Il est aménagé avec goût on s'y sent tout de suite bien .je vais revenir ça s'est sure !
Merci au propriétaire il est très arrangeant !
ELAINE M. MAY 2017.


 NICOLAI. FEBRUARY 2015

We really enjoyed staying in Corins Chalet. Perfect for dining and family life after a day skiing.
Corin answer any question almost immediately. We only had small questions - since everything works fine, and is easy to use.
The Chalet is nicely renovated, just as the pictures tell. Les Houches is a nice town - good pizzas.
We will definitely consider returning to the Chalet Fiz.
NICOLAI. FEBRUARY 2015


 DANIELLA, JANUARY 2015

Corin's Chalet Fiz was exactly how it is described! We had 7 people staying at the Chalet and made "family dinners" with his well equipped kitchen and a large dining room table to seat us all. The hubby and I stayed in the down stairs room, it had a little closet, heated floors, down comforter, dresser, and nice desk lamps for books and phones. The living room had enough room for all of us to watch a movie together or just to hang out and check out the view of his gorgeos back yard! The fire place kept us nice, warm and cozy after a day of snowboarding.
It's about a 15 minute drive to the slopes in Chamonix and 5 minute
drive to the slopes in Les Houches. Great hiking area as well! Basically
between all of us this place helped our time in the french alps be
amazing and we'll for sure want to use it again!
DANIELLA, JANUARY 2015


 ANDY WARD. MARCH 2017

This is a perfect mountain chalet for a group of people visiting the ChamonixValley. Straight out the door you are into stunning alpine countryside with numerous paths to explore. Chamonix is just ten minutes down the road in the car, but Les Houches is even closer and has two
supermarkets.
The chalet itself is sumptuously decorated with a keen eye for detail
and also includes some enchanting photography from the local area.
There is everything you could possibly want here. The fire is a
wonderful contraption to behold and soon has the place warmed up. And
the hot tub is fantastic. All rooms are comfortable and well equipped.
The beds are very comfy.
Corin is a knowledgeable and charming host who makes sure you have
everything you could possibly need and even keeps you abreast of local
events.
The garden is also beautiful and clearly a lot of effort has gone into
it. It's so pretty I want to go back there with my daughter just to
show her how wonderful a garden can be.
A real gem that I would definitely recommend to anybody.
I hope I will return.
ANDY WARD. MARCH 2017


 VICENTE. MARCH 2015

We had a really nice experience at Corin’s. The house is equipped with
all you can need for spending some relaxing days, including a hot tub.
The location is incredible. We arrived a little bit late, around 12am,
but there was no objection from Corin’s side and everything was pretty
smooth. I would definitively recommend this place for enjoying some days
with family or friends.
VICENTE. MARCH 2015.


 HAZEL. JUNE 2016

We had the most fantastic stay in Corin's mountain chalet. The views and gardens are breathtaking! The chalet is spacious, clean, well equipped and very well decorated. The hot tub is an excellent bonus!! The whole
experience was excellent and we would highly recommend a stay in this
stunning part of the world. Thank you Corin!
HAZEL. JUNE 2016


 DAVE A. SEPTEMBER 2016

We had a great week's stay at Chalet Fiz during summer 2017. The chalet was very comfortable for our family (two couples and two children aged and 5) - the hot tub was fantastic, the garden was lovely and the accommodation was well appointed. It is in a quiet location which was
perfect for us - slightly away from the busyness of Chamonix but an easy
15 minute drive into town (or less to Les Houches). We hope to return
to the Chamonix valley and would be pleased to stay at Chalet Fiz again.
DAVE A. SEPTEMBER 2016.

Follow Us

Chalet Narnia is a Luxury Chalet With Hot Tub 5 Minutes From the Ski Lifts - Les Houches, Savoie

Chalet Narnia is a Luxury Chalet With Hot Tub 5 Minutes From the Ski Lifts - Les Houches, Savoie

Weekly Rental: EUR 875 to EUR 875

10 sleeps

This special four bedroom chalet is located in the typically pretty alpine village of Vaudagne, on the edge of Les

Contact Owner

Traditional Alpine Chalet Recently Renovated in Les Houches, Near Chamonix - Chalet Charme

Traditional Alpine Chalet Recently Renovated in Les Houches, Near Chamonix - Chalet Charme

Weekly Rental: EUR 875 to EUR 875

8 sleeps

Chalet Charme is a classic alpine chalet, traditionally built with wood and granite, modernised and updated in recent

Contact Owner

About Us

Rent-in-France.co.uk was launched in 2007 and is one of the best advertising sites for holiday rentals in France! Search our site for thousands of fantastic holiday homes throughout France.

Contact Us

Rent-in-France

Tel: +44 208 1443950

Copyright 2007-2021 © Rent-in-France.co.uk