Favourites

Smart 2 Bedroom Apartment in Thollon with Superb Lake views, Minutes from Ski Runs Reviews

Return to Listing

Reviews

Note: Login to add comments and leave review helpfulness feedback.

Average Customer Review
5 of 5 from 10 reviews.

Add Review


 Alastair F. - 6 Sep 2018

The property is Ideal as my partner is disabled. It has lift access and also a shower which is easily accessible. The views over Lake Geneva are stunning. The property is well maintained, and if needed the owners have a very helpful person who can be easily contacted should you have any issues. We have used the apartment twice now, both times in the Summer months and have thoroughly enjoyed our stay both times.
Alastair F.


 Taylor B. - 25 Sep 2018

Elizabeth was so helpful when we had to find a new place to stay last minute! The place was easy to access, the apartment was well equipped with everything we needed. The movies and heated towel racks were a nice touch too! Only suggestion is to get a WiFi unit in the apartment as the connection to the local “Free WiFi” was spotty. Thanks to all of her help up front, we had a smooth 2 week stay. It was lovely!
Taylor B.


 Christophe P. - 6 Mar 2018

Nous sommes ravis de cette location qui était propre et très bien aménagée et équipée. Rien ne manque hormis pour les gourmands, un appareil à raclette.

Nous recommandons cette location et remercions les propriétaires.

Nous y reviendrons sans hésitation.

M. PLANSSON
Christophe P.


 Cynthia B. - 12 Feb 2018

Très bien super séjour !

Cynthia B.


 Alastair F. - 11 Sep 2017

Lovely apartment over looking Lake Geneva. It is in an ideal location within the village as it is very close to the cable car station, so ideal for skiers or walkers wishing to explore the mountain. One of the local stores is only a few minutes walk away, ideal for the fresh bread in the morning, and any basic food stuffs, water and booze. Numerous restaurants close by catering for most budgets.

We traveled by car as my partner is disabled, and stayed during August. We find the car very useful as we can visit a wide variety of places such as Annecy, Geneva, Montreux, Lausanne, and also places nearer ie Thonon and Evian. So in this respect we cannot comment on things like bus and train services.
Alastair F.


 Muriel M. - 19 Apr 2017

Liz provided plenty of information before our arrival, so we had no trouble finding the apartment and the keys. Everything is as described on the website, the apartment has a fabulous view on the lake and is close to amenities. It is very functional and perfectly equipped with lots of cooking utensils, a large fridge/freezer, a dishwasher, induction cooktop, oven, and washing machine/dryer. The master bedroom was lovely with a king bed and plenty of storage space, plus its own balcony. Our 3 children shared the other bedroom. It was a bit cramped but they were fine with the bunk beds and sofa bed. Everything was clean and modern. Lots of little touches were added to make us feel welcome, like guide books, board games, a ton of DVDs, and all the essentials not to feel one had to rush straight away to the supermarket because of totally bare cupboards (oil, vinegar, salt, pepper, herbs, tea, etc, in the kitchen, toilet paper, tissues, even soap and traveling shampoo/conditioner in the bathroom). It felt like a home away from home.

We were too late (or too early!) in the season for the use of the telecabine to either ski or enjoy mountain hiking but we had pleasant walks along the lake on the promenade of Evian and visited Yvoire (medieval fishing village) which is a must in the area.

A big thank you to Liz for all her efforts, we couldn't fault anything! Highly recommended for those who wish to visit the lake Leman and its region.
Muriel M.


 Gerry C. - 26 Sep 2016

The apartment is very well located, with excellent views over the lake and towards Switzerland. The facilities and equipment within the apartment are brilliant, with just about everything you could need for a comfortable stay. It is also nice to go to an apartment where the cupboards are not completely emptied before you arrive, as you often get with agency bookings. There was olive oil in the cupboard, sugar in the jar and some washing up liquid (but you should always replace what you use).

The area is quiet enough for young families, with plenty to do during the day and low key entertainment of an evening. When we went, the pound was post Brexit vote weak, which meant the restaurants were even more expensive than usual.

Going up in the telecabin is a must, for some of the most wonderful views in the world, and the freshest air. We expected it to be cool at the peak, but we were in short sleeves and shorts worrying about sunburn. We enjoyed a day at Indian Adventures, Plage de la Beunaz, which although expensive, was fun. They could do with fixing some of the equipment though.

We watched the fireworks in Switzerland from the balcony, on the Swiss National Day. Great to see from the elevated position, and it made up for the hour spent in traffic heading to the beach in St Gingolph due to that particular day's border control.

Thollon is lovely. They had a couple of evenings of entertainment on at the local green while we were there. The band sounded quite good, but I was not sure about the Arab costumes being worn in a couple of the songs. However, not speaking the language proficiently meant I could not tell what the lyrics were..

I would wholeheartedly recommend this area and particularly this apartment to anyone. The owners are great, with excellent communication. You can tell they care about the place and it is set up for their family use, not just a business.

We hope to return in the near future.

The Cooneys.
Gerry C.


 Susie G. - 19 Sep 2016

We spent a week during the summer in this lovely apartment in a beautiful setting. Views over lake Geneva awesome. Sitting on the balcony having our breakfast. A perfect property for a holiday. Wonderfully equipped for all our needs a real home from home. All the touches much appreciated a very well equipped property with all you could need. We all loved the fleece blankets to snuggle with and extra touches down to small items such as tissues in the bedrooms. Myself, Peter and our children age 16 and 10 loved it and hope to return one day. Many many thanks Liz xxx
Susie G.


 caroline s.- 21 Mar 2016

Nous avons passé un séjour très agréable, dans cet appartement chaleureux et bien équipé, à 20 m du telecabine et de toutes les commodités. Vue dégagée sur le lac. Nous reviendrons avec plaisir. Merci à la famille Tough.
caroline s.


 Isabelle G. -3 Mar 2016

Appartement très confortable avec équipements complets pour ceux qui aiment faire de bons petits plats...

Aux pieds des remontées avec une vue magnifique sur le lac.

Nous n'avons pas eu de chance avec le temps (tempête et remontées fermées pendant deux jours) et c'est là qu'on apprecie encore plus d'être bien logé.
Isabelle G.

Follow Us

About Us

Rent-in-France.co.uk was launched in 2007 and is one of the best advertising sites for holiday rentals in France! Search our site for thousands of fantastic holiday homes throughout France.

Contact Us

Rent-in-France

Tel: +44 208 1443950

Copyright 2007-2019 © Rent-in-France.co.uk