Favourites

Dinan Holiday Cottages In A Garden Setting, Stunning views over the rooftops of Dinan - Albertine Reviews

Return to Listing

Reviews

Note: Login to add comments and leave review helpfulness feedback.

Average Customer Review
5 of 5 from 10 reviews.

Add Review


 Jan M on May 2017

This cottage is a perfect property as your home away from home. From its charming decor to its stunning gardens it has all the amenities needed to make this a perfect retreat. The cottage is in immaculate condition and Robyn provided the little extras that make it so special- a bottle of wine and homemade muffins! The location is also perfect for exploring the quaint town of Dinan as well as some of the other charming areas around Brittany. This is one of those places that I would return to over and over again if I lived closer.


 Jan M on May 2017

This cottage is a perfect property as your home away from home. From its charming decor to its stunning gardens it has all the amenities needed to make this a perfect retreat. The cottage is in immaculate condition and Robyn provided the little extras that make it so special- a bottle of wine and homemade muffins! The location is also perfect for exploring the quaint town of Dinan as well as some of the other charming areas around Brittany. This is one of those places that I would return to over and over again if I lived closer.


 Annemarie B on September 2016

My husband and I spent a week in this lovely little house in this lovely little town. Dinan is so magical and this house absolutely enhanced our stay. As mentioned in earlier reviews, Robyn is the perfect host. We flew to Paris from the U.S, rented a car and drove to Dinan all in one day. By the time we got to Dinan, (10pm) we were frazzled and exhausted. Robyn came to meet us to guide us to the house and the free nearby parking spot. As soon as we got to the house our stress just melted away. There was a bottle of wine, fresh muffins, milk in the fridge, tea, etc. We slept like babies in the very comfortable bed. We explored Dinan walking up and down the hills and the ramparts. We took the bikes out for great rides along the river. We ate superb food. We drove out to San Michel and St. Malo and were blown away by the gorgeous, empty beaches. We have not been so relaxed in years! We loved that we did not hear many people speaking English here. It made us work on our French and we found the people in Dinan exceptionally kind and tolerant of our clumsiness with their language. Waking up in this little cottage every day, having our tea out in the garden, having a little visit by Robyn and her sweet little dog Molly.......heaven, pure heaven.


 Andy R on June 2017

Albertine is restful and secluded yet in prime location on the cobbled road leading up into the walled town of Dinan or straight down to the little river port. Exploring the town and its excellent eating houses contrasted with river bank walls - fabulous! Albertine is well appointed and delightful. Robyn is an excellent host, nothing is too much trouble. The garden provides a beautifully scented haven for relaxing and al fresco eating, a real gem!


 Jamie H on June 2017

We had a wonderful time staying in Albertine. The property is on the "cosy" side but is well equipped, clean and very comfy. The garden is phenomenal and a really peaceful little oasis that you can relax in (we enjoyed a wonderful BBQ while admiring the views of historic Dinan). Robyn, the owner, is a brilliant host - from the welcome muffins and bottle of wine, to the home made jam, the help with laundry, running me out to the supermarket to get food, and even accommodating our 6-month old daughter, we can't thank her enough for making our stay a wonderful one.


 Annette M on May 2017

It is an absolute pleasure to write a review for Albertine! We rent often from HomeAway and this wonderful little cottage makes the top of the list. The most amazing part is the setting in a very private, fabulous cottage garden full of flowers and roses and spread over 2 levels. The location is perfect as it is just off the loveliest historic street of Dinan. It is also in walking distance of many restaurants and the Center of the Old Town. The hostess, Robyn, and her little poodle Molly could not have been more welcoming or more helpful. On arrival, we were greeted with a bottle of wine, freshly baked muffins and flowers in a vase from the garden. Just as I was about to ask, Robyn offered to do our laundry. Just as we were getting a little chilly, she turned on the heat! The cottage itself is spotless, very cozy and very well appointed. Great WiFi! We had everything we needed and more. I highly recommend this cottage to anyone. We were sad to have to leave and hope to return some day!


 Ginny H on June 2017

Robyn gave us the warmest of welcomes and made us feel at home immediately. The garden and the cottage were exactly what I had dreamed of but the whole property exceeded my expectations. The cottage was well equipped, clean and cosy. The bedroom was perfect with beautiful linen. Robyn was the perfect hostess and nothing we asked was too hard. We loved Dinan and the cottage was in an easy reach of great restaurants and shops. I would recommend this property to anyone and plan to return next year.


 jennifer r on July 2017

Albertine was the best find ever! We loved the accommodation, the setting and the secret gardens. Spotlessly clean and a great welcome package (especially the muffins). Robyn and Ross made us immediately welcome. We would thoroughly recommend Albertine to anyone visiting this area of France. Molly the cockapoo was the icing on the cake. Thank you.

Lex and Jennifer Robertson (Glasgow, Scotland)


 Sandi B on September 2016

Such a pretty place with beautiful, relaxing gardens (one being a "secret" garden, accessed up a spiral staircase, which, was very relaxing, especially with the melodic chimes hanging from the tree. The gite was very welcoming and spotless, with crisp clean bedding. Robyn went out of her way to make us welcome (as did Molly, the cutest, friendliest little cockerpoodle!). Location perfect to explore Dinan and also easy to get down to the Port, where we cycled along the river. We very much appreciated the bottle of wine and homemade raspberry jam and the "double helping" of raspberry muffins.


 Emyr T on July 2016

Excellent the only drawback is that you'd want to spend the whole time in the lovely garden rather than exploring the local area which has got lots to offer.

Follow Us

Dinan Holiday Rental Cottages with Superb Views Over The Rooftops, Brittany, France - Jasmine

Dinan Holiday Rental Cottages with Superb Views Over The Rooftops, Brittany, France - Jasmine

Weekly Rental: GBP to GBP

2 sleeps

Albertine and Jasmine holiday cottages are situated in a beautiful garden setting covering approximately a quarter acre

Contact Owner

About Us

Rent-in-France.co.uk was launched in 2007 and is one of the best advertising sites for holiday rentals in France! Search our site for thousands of fantastic holiday homes throughout France.

Contact Us

Rent-in-France

Tel: +44 208 1443950

Copyright 2007-2019 © Rent-in-France.co.uk