Favourites

Indre-et-Loire Holiday Apartments, 25 Acres of Private Grounds Of A Watermill - First Floor Reviews

Return to Listing

Reviews

Note: Login to add comments and leave review helpfulness feedback.

Average Customer Review
5 of 5 from 9 reviews.

Add Review


 Alison B. on August 2017

Will be back xx


 Charles T. on May 2017

Alison and Peter are perfect hosts at this property where the grounds are the most relaxing and beautiful of any place w have stayed at in France in the last 40 plus years. The Moulin is ideally situated for exploring the Loire valley; there are supermarkets nearby; at least 2 outstanding restaurants at Sache and Montbazon and many Caves selling local wines. We have never been great fans of dogs but Alison's three border collies won us over. We saw the beavers' lodge and the work they had done cutting trees and although we missed the wild boar on the islands we did meet one lost on a local road.


 Galin K. on August 2016

We stayed in the two bedroom flat. Plenty of space for a family of four. Fully equipped kitchen. The hosts couldn’t have been more helpful. Alison is great, gave us lots of advice on local attractions. We used the canoes on the river and even my mother-in-law joined in. My daughter loved the three dogs. We used the swimming pool and also swam in the river. There is so much space around the house, kids can run free and explore the wildlife.

The place is also great for fishermen. I caught some excellent perch, pike and chub on artificial lures.

These is a wealth of lovely little towns in the area to explore.


 Shiv P. on June 2015

My wife, myself and our two young children visited and stayed at Moulin Fresnay and all I can say what an absolute gem of a place.

We were greeted warmly by Pete and Alison (the owners) on arrival where they took us to the outdoor seating area which sits over the river and had a spot of dinner (after such a long drive) and couple drinks. They then showed us to our flat where we would be staying for the remainder of holiday and we were not disappointed.

We had the bottom flat which had everything we needed. A fully equipped kitchen which had all the appliances including a washer / dryer, cooker, oven, fridge / freezer, toaster, kettle and even a dishwasher much to the delight of my wife. The bedroom was spacious and comfortable but what was great that they even had a baby travel cot ready for our new born which was a massive plus.

The main living room also doubled up as a dining room and bedroom, although with the breathtaking view of the grounds we ate outside everyday so that we could soak up as much sun as possible.

The actual grounds and the property are breathtaking and we went in several walks around the ground which just seem to go on forever and my son was amazed by all the wildlife that was out there, some days we would just stay in the ground and relax and go for a swim in the pool and there was one day where Pete took us down the river on his boat.

They also have two adorable dogs that my son loved playing with and lots of outdoor time which is what we wanted for him.

As for our hosts Pete and Alison they were the perfect hosts, they made us feel so welcome and at home as if were with relatives, they were great with both our kids and their knowledge of the area is superb that they helped plan out the sites to see and our day out in Amboise was one to remember.

All in all we had a excellent stay and left completely relaxed, it was a shame that we didn't stay longer, but we will definitely be back as we absolutely fell in love with the place.

I would highly recommend staying here as it is real France and the place is perfect for couples and families and you couldn't ask for better hospitality anywhere else.


 Robert B. on June 2015

The owners greeted us and were extremely helpful in providing an abundance of local tourist information. Once behind the electric gates, 27 hectares to explore, the kids loved using the Kayaks (Canoes), there were bikes to use for everyone and a great pool to cool off in. Locally there was plenty to do with many great attractions, chateaux's, vineyards, karting, Old Tours, Mini Chateaux's, Futuroscope, plus many more. Cant wait to come back next year. Peter and Alison (the owners) were great in looking after us during our stay.


 Terri on July 2014

a beautiful spot once inside the gates it really is a piece of paradise beautiful little islands connected by well kept bridges, ideal for a quiet relaxing walk, or lay on the sun beds and chill. When the children wanted something to do they used the kayaks which were available to use on the river, also they went cycling & fishing. The owners are extremely friendly and make you feel right at home. Accommodation is kept to very high standards, very clean and tidy. We have been over on numerous occassions with our five children and have never been disappointed. Would highly recommend this holiday.


 Polly on September 2014

This was our 9th visit to this lovely place. The owners have a wealth of knowledge regarding the local area. Many chateau in driving distance, plenty of vineyards for wine tasting or just picturesque areas to visit. We prefer to relax and fish in the river on the property! It has the most relaxing feel to anywhere we have visited and is an ideal "switch off" venue. We will be returning!! Thank you again Ali and Peter for a wonderful holiday.


 Kelley W. on June 2014

The moment you drive through the gates you step into a secluded world with so many things to do. Kayaking and fishing on the river. Walk the numerous trails on the property near the rivers edge. Bikes are on the property to go exploring into town. The owners are wonderful. Very knowledgeable about the local area. The flats are spacious, well kept and very clean. I have been here many times and always enjoy returning. I would highly recommend this to anyone coming to the Loire Valley. You won't be disappointed.


 Walkingfan on April 2014

I have been coming to France for many years, this property is a beautiful paradise. I wonderful location to explore but also a fabulous place to unwind. Plenty to do on site , kayaks and bikes provided for guest use. The owners are friendly and helpful. I will return again

Follow Us

Apartments in 25 Acres of private Grounds Of A Watermill, Indre-et-Loire, France - Ground Floor (1 Bedroom)

Apartments in 25 Acres of private Grounds Of A Watermill, Indre-et-Loire, France - Ground Floor (1 Bedroom)

Weekly Rental: GBP 430 to GBP 590

4 sleeps

Moulin Fresnaye is a 3 hundred year old Water Mill, restored in the 20th Century. The accommodation consists of two

Contact Owner

About Us

Rent-in-France.co.uk was launched in 2007 and is one of the best advertising sites for holiday rentals in France! Search our site for thousands of fantastic holiday homes throughout France.

Contact Us

Rent-in-France

Tel: +44 208 1443950

Copyright 2007-2019 © Rent-in-France.co.uk