Favourites

Beautiful Dordogne Farmhouse With Large Private Pool And Superb Views Reviews

Return to Listing

Reviews

Note: Login to add comments and leave review helpfulness feedback.

Average Customer Review
5 of 5 from 9 reviews.

Add Review


 Jonathan Sealby - 08 Sep 2014

We stayed at Le Grezier in August 2014 and can highly recommend it! Lynne and Darryl were lovely welcoming hosts, very helpful, knowledgeable about the area, and nothing was too much trouble. The location is wonderful, up on the hill with lovely views over the nearby hills and forests. A pleasant bike ride to the bakery in the morning, and you can burn some calories on the way back up!
The large and beautiful garden was much enjoyed by adults and children alike, and the pool very well maintained.
Nearby to Carlux is great for itsexcellent farm shop and restaurant, bakery, butchers (superb Carluxienne Sausages!) and handy general store; and Salignac for supermarkets and markets.
We had great fun on the cycle routes which are fantastic for kids to ride on, and easy to find a nice picnic spot by the river (or you can stop for duck and chips with Chez Francis!).
Thanks again for lending us the bike Darryl.
So, whether you lounge by the pool, relax in the garden, potter round the shops, or want to be more active and head out to the many attractions of the area, cycling/kayaking etc this is a great choice of somewhere to stay for children and adults alike.
We like to move around and try different places, but we may well be back if we come back to the area.
Jonathan Sealby


 Nick and family - 11 Aug 2019

Superb country location in close proximity to Sarlat, Souillac and the river. The farmhouse is well appointed, comfortable and spacious. The two terraces provide different aspects for eating.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in July 2019 ,the pool was great and very clean.
The owners were discreet but helpful and on hand if needed.
Nick and family


 August 2017

We had a fantastic week at Le Gr├ęzier. The house and grounds are beautifully kept and the owners Lynne and Darryl were friendly and helpful. The children especially enjoyed the pool. The local village Carlux has plenty of amenities and the house provides a perfect base for exploring the stunning Dordogne region. Would highly recommend a stay here.
August 2017


 Lesley D. - September 2011

We had a truly great holiday. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome and at home. The house is spacious and very comfortable and the pool and gardens delightful. It was very warm at times so the pool was blissful especially after a day wandering around the hillside villages. A must is a day canoeing on the river. The scenery at every turn is spectacular. We will definitely return one day to this little bit of heaven.
Lesley D.


 August 2009

It was an excellent start to our 2 week stay to find that the property we booked on-line was even better in reality; fresh, clean, airy & spacious. This was our third visit to the Dordogne area and definitely the best.
Although there are plenty of places to eat out we like to be able do our own thing in the evenings, so really appreciated the modern kitchen & facilities (family sized equipment & even a salad spinner!)
The best thing was the peace & quiet and having the space for us all (2 adults, Grandma and 2 'tweenagers'!) to spread out comfortably.
The pool was lovely and well looked after and there is plenty of space for garden games which are thoughtfully provided.
September is a good time to visit the area as most of the crowds have gone but there is still plenty of sunshine left! We enjoyed the markets at Sarlat & Les Eyzies where everyone was extremely friendly. The gardens at Eyrignac were charming & the caves at Font-de-Gaume (Les Eyzies) were well worth the effort of booking in advance to visit. The 1st restaurant (on the right) as you enter Les Eyzies does mouth-watering steaks with truffle sauce.
Lynne & Darryl were perfect hosts - extremely helpful & accommodating but not in the least intrusive.
We would certainly book again if we holiday in this area in the future.


 Sean Ryman - 21 Jul 2014

Two weeks with Fabulous hospitality and a wonderful location. The house was a perfect host for our large family holiday with lots of space for play and relaxing. Not far from local ammenites and surrounding towns (very much worth exploring). We were very well looked after by our hosts and nothing was a problem with any advice or help we required. Would highly recommend for a well deserved break.
Sean Ryman


 Carla Dray - 08 Sep 2014

Returned from a two week stay at Le Grezier last Saturday & I have to keep on looking at the photos of this amazing place to stop post holiday blues from setting in.

I really can't put into words how beautiful this place is. The house, gardens, pool & surrounding area are all just pure heaven. We had glorious weather, fantastic food & thoroughly enjoyed exploring nearby towns & villages.

Many thanks to our amazing hosts Lynne & Daryl for looking after us & making us feel so welcome.

We will definitely return.

From Carla, Andy, Nathanael, Aaron, Eden, Lesley & Brian.
Carla Dray


 Richard Barker - 19 Aug 2014

Le Grezier is a lovely property - beautifully renovated, extremely well equipped and perfectly located for many of the attractions of this part of South West France. The excellent pool and garden provided much of what we wanted from our holiday but when we dragged ourselves away, we were kayaking, pony trekking and cycling on the Sarlat/Souillac trail all within 15 minutes. Butchers, bakers and supermarket are all close by, as are countless places to eat and drink. Lynne and Daryll are very discreet - only there if needed. We've stayed in this part of France with family and friends on many occasions - Le Grezier proved to be as good, if not better, than any property we have used.
Richard Barker


 Margaret Card - 22 Jul 2014

We stayed at Le Grezier for the last two weeks in June and enjoyed fantastic weather. The property is very spacious, comfortable and very well equipped both inside and out. The pool is beautifully kept and a good size for our party of 7 plus a 1 year old. We all thoroughly enjoyed using it most days.
It is situated in a very convenient location to explore the area. There are so many beautiful places to visit, we particularly enjoyed canoeing on the river and visiting local chateaux. The local restaurants that we sampled were all exceptional.
Lynne and Darryl were great hosts, very welcoming and always on hand for advice, information or translation, but without being intrusive. We all enjoyed a fabulous holiday at Le Grezier and certainly plan to return.
Margaret Card

Follow Us

About Us

Rent-in-France.co.uk was launched in 2007 and is one of the best advertising sites for holiday rentals in France! Search our site for thousands of fantastic holiday homes throughout France.

Contact Us

Rent-in-France

Tel: +44 208 1443950

Copyright 2007-2019 © Rent-in-France.co.uk